Taking it to the second floor, 2nd

Standard
Second Floor
Julie fei fan Balzer and Nathalie Kalbach always have fun ideas… I also did the first round of taking it to the 2nd floor, but I was a slow boat on taking pictures and publishing it. But hee. What counts is I did it.

 

And for the second one:
TADAAAA!

 

The goal was to use something new. Mmm, i do that all the time. Nothing brings me more joy then experimenting with new art stuf. (okay, i have stuff enough to create way beyond my 112th birthday, *GRIN*).

 

 

So i started with the new art bars. (if you want to know the difference betweeen art bars and neo colors II i recommend watching journal artista on ustream!). I used my fav colors.

 

 

I like it, A LOT and the art bars too, but i have to take it to the 2nd floor…. OK! PLING!

 

Try to come out of your comfort zone and …… use not so fav colors. I did. And i tried stenciling with watercolors (learned that from Julie in 21 secrets, i can totally recommend).

 

 

Building the journal page up. And noticing how easy these art bars blend, almost melt, when using water.

 

I water colored with stencil and also the stamp was used with water color. I am happy i decided to taking it to te second floor.

 

Did you happen to play with new tools and stuff? Or maybe you also played with the art bars from derwent. I would love to hear what you think & make!
One response »

  1. He kijk nou wat leuk er staan nieuwe dingen op je blog en wat een prachtige blz super. Volgende keer meenemen hoor die art bars wil i koo kwel eens proberen LOL

Leave a Reply

