Scents and …. fabric & wishes

Standard

Michelle Ward’s new crusade is long up, actually it is the last day to play for this one.

scents-mw

The pages have been made in my journal for ages, do not know what happened that i still haven’t uploaded them (yeah, christmas things, cards, kids… LOL).

I am fond of scents and as i wrote to one of the other crusaders, it can bring back memories from far, far away (like kindergarten). I am not the type to change every season from parfum… Think i am little bit conservative on that one. For summer my favorite is Clarins, Eau Dynamisante and it smells like soft sweet lemons and when it is getting hotter, you smell it better. On oil base (important so it can not cause sun burn, i have a very sensitive skin…).

And some strange thing: i like to work with the stick of Tombow. Not because it is such a great adhesive (i admit i have had better ones) but because i love the soapy smell. A friend of mine told me she likes to stamp with stazon, for the smell (which is not healthy by the way).

My candles have a lovely scent, and are of a wonderfull color purple, but I do not know which scent it has, only that i bought them with Trendhopper. Which is a Dutch shop, so of absolutely no use for most of you crusaders….

My winter time parfum is Jill Sander. I wanted to make a page of it, but that got in between things, so you get that later.

scents

As i wrote before, i am into fabric these days. I made a fabric book for a partner in crafting, Yvonne. Now that she recieved the booklet, i can show you all the pages, although i just forgot a few pages…. (so me, i do that all the time, annoying, must be on my list for 2009: DO NOT FORGET TO MAKE PICTURES OF WHAT I CREATE BEFORE I SEND THEM AWAY!!!)

yitte-meer

yvonne-meer-2

Let me end this post with wishing you all the best for 2009, with a lot of flowing creativity, good health, genuine love and lack of any financial troubles! (my card says: a beautifull, sparkling 2009)

p1020161

8 responses »

  1. Hedwig – thank you for sharing your pages and your story of scent with the team. I love the smell of Tombow too – and prefer using it for it smoothness and the smell🙂

    What a pretty fabric book! You make me want to pull out my fabrics. Maybe for 2009!

    Happy New Year sweetheart. xo

  2. Loved hearing about your scents. I have 4 that I wear depending on mood at the time of choosing the bottle.
    I have not tried the Tombow glue, I might have to pick one up just to see if I enjoy using it more because it smells nice and clean.
    Your fabric pages are lovely. They look ethereal and soft and spring like.

  3. The fabric pages are darling. How lucky for your friend to get them. I tend not to wear perfume but admire a few of my friends who have found lovely scents. For me the smell of coffee in the morning is my everyday scent. Happy New Year!

  4. Hallo Hedwig,

    Ik wil alleen maar even zeggen dat ik het helemaal eens ben met je reactie op Michelle Ward’s blog ivm haar zus Shannon.
    Er gaat zo’n troost van uit te weten dat er ergens op de wereld mensen zijn die met je meeleven, waar je ook woont, wat je ook doet, tenminste zo ervaar ik het zelf. Ik woon op een eiland in het Caribisch gebied en voel me vaak alleen, maar houd het o.a vol dankzij het bloggen..
    Hartelijke groeten,
    Regina Dwarkasing, momenteel in Zevenaar, vanaf vrijdag weer in de Antillen

  5. Hedwig – I love your fabric pages. They look so soft and enticing. It’s very true what you say about scents and memories…
    Thanks for leaving me a comment over on the next Crusade – I hope you have time to join in with shaping up!
    Happy New Year to you too!

  6. ~*Hi Hedwig*~
    I just want to say ~*thank you*~ for your comment on Hermine’s blog.
    I REALLY appreciate that you wrote it in English for me to read!
    :o)

    Amber

Leave a Reply

